Shapechange 5E Spell

Here you do assume the form of a different creature for a particular duration. Of course the new form could be any kind of creature with the challenge rating which is equal to your level or below.

Even though can not be a construct or an undead and also you should have seen that the sort of creature at least one time. Probably you do transform into an average instance of that creature, but one without any class levels or even the spellcasting trait.

All of your game statistics are being replaced by the statistics of the selected creature, even though you would retain your alignment and intelligence, wisdom and also the charisma scores.

Of course you also retain all of your skill and the saving throw proficiencies, in an addition to accumulating those of the creature, suppose if that creature has a similar proficiency as you and also the bonus listed in its statistics is much higher than yours, you should use the creature’s bonus in place of yours. However you can not even use any type of legendary actions or lair actions of a new form.

As per your assumptions the hit points and hit dice of the new form. Whenever you’re revert to your normal and then you do return to the number of hit points that you had before you’re transformed. Suppose, if you revert as a result of falling to 0 hit points, then any excess damage does not reduce your normal form to 0 hit points that you aren’t knocked unconscious.

You would retain the advantage of any features that are from your class, race or other source and can also use them, those provided that your new form is physically capable of doing so. That’s because you can not use any special senses that you have (for an instance, darkvision) unless until your new form also has that sense. You are capable of only to speak if the creature can normally speak.

Whenever you do transform, you can select whether your equipment falls to a specific place on the ground, it merges into a new form, or else is worn by it. The worn equipment functions as normal. Probably the DM determines whether it is practical for a new form to wear a piece of an equipment, that is based upon the creature’s shape and also the size.

Your equipment does not change the shape or size in order to match the new form, and of course any equipment which a new form can not wear should either fall to the ground or else merge into your new form. The equipment which merges has no effect in that specific form of state.

At the time of this spell’s duration, you can simply use your action in order to assume a variety form following a similar restrictions and rules for the original form, with one exception – Suppose if your new form has much more hit points than your present one, of course all your Hit Points remain at their current value.

Attributes

Casting Time1 action
ClassesDruid, Wizard
ComponentsV S M
ConcentrationYes
DurationUp to 1 hour
Level9
MaterialA jade circlet worth at least 1,500 gp, which you must place on your head before you cast the spell
NameShapechange
RangeSelf
SchoolTransmutation
TargetSelf

Leave a Comment